I didn’t know anything about setting up an online store but I’m learning!

 

Before I set up Bambino Boo I didn’t have any experience of setting up and running an online store. Everything I have learnt is self taught and it has been a steep learning curve. However, it has still been enjoyable and I have learnt so much.

How did I begin the start up process?

I started by seeking information from Barclays Business and Business Link among others. When I had enough of an idea of what exactly I was going to do and how I was going to do it I started writing a business plan. The business plan gave me a sense of direction and showed me that my idea was feasible. Although it took hours to write, it made me think about the business model and strategy. So to anybody that already has a good idea and is looking to take it to the next stage, I would say that this is any important step. It gives you the motivation to get the business up and running!

Image from winnond / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

This entry was posted in Articles, Bambino Boo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

