Understanding SEO!

Photo by Renjith Krishnan

After a couple of weeks, I searched for Bambino Boo on Google and it appeared. Now, I thought, time for the next stage – I wanted to rank for “childrens boutique clothing”, “girls boutique clothing” and “kids boutique clothes”, amongst others. 

What do I need to do to be listed when people type in these search words?

I found out I needed to do some search engine optimisation (SEO) on the entire website. This included working out which keyword phrases I wanted to optimise for. So Stage 1 of starting to do search engine optimisation was to do keyword research using the Google Keyword tool. This involved putting some of my keyword ideas into the tool and running it to see how many people were searching these keywords. From this I then started to put together a keyword strategy so that each page had a keyword that it was being optimised for.

I was on the start of a steep learning curve regarding SEO!

This entry was posted in Articles, Bambino Boo, Marketing for Start-Ups and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

