Seasonality

Image: Danilo Rizzuti / FreeDigitalPhotos.net”>

Image: Danilo Rizzuti / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Over the year and a bit that I have been trading I have found that there is a definite seasonality in the number of sales I get from childrens clothing.

From September towards Christmas I have found that this is the time when I make most sales. January and February, after people have splashed their cash over Christmas, I make least sales. During the school holidays in July and August I also find that it gets quiet on the sales front.

In addition to the number of sales I make each month fluctuating, I have also found that the discount designer childrens clothes that I sell the most of changes throughout the year. I find that around Autumn time I sell a lot of outerwear. Then towards Christmas I sell a lot of outfits.  Other items, such as trousers and tops I sell equally throughout the year.

Do you have seasonality for your business? When do your sales go up and when do they go down?

This entry was posted in Articles, Sales and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seasonality

  1. Interestingly enough, I also find seasonality in my “sales”, it being photography. I get more bookings during August/September than any other time during the year. During November (just before Christmas) I tend to re-sell more pictures from old photoshoots, turned into products and gifts. Also very quiet all the way from January to April, I suppose people aren’t really in the mood or even thinking about having their or their children’s portraits taken during the grey and snowy winter months.

Leave a Reply

