Getting the Business Back on Track

Image: jscreationzs / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

We moved home about 6 months ago and I have been so busy renovating our new house that I haven’t been spending time on the business and haven’t had the time to blog.

In the last few months I have been busy fulfilling orders and have done literally no marketing. But as it’s a New Year, things are changing!

One of my goals for the New Year is to get the business back on track.  I need to sort out the business side of things, so I have been doing a lot of thinking.  What are the things that are working and what things are not? One of my biggest decisions on the business was to move all the items on my website to ebay and have a childrens designer clothes shop on ebay called BambinoBambinoBoo (as I couldn’t get an ebay shop called Bambino Boo).  The reasoning behind this is that as I have realised that I have a limited amount of time, I can still get visitors on ebay during the times when I am unable to spend time marketing.  The other reason is that I was spending a lot of time with semi-professional photographers getting good photos of the products, which is very important for a stand alone website.  On ebay, although the photos need to be good, they do not need to be of a professional standard.  In coming to this decision, I looked through my sales and marketing analysis and found that nearly 80% of my sales are through ebay and it was taking up about 20% of my time.

Another goal for this year is to get this Small Business Mum blog back on track.  I am looking for mumpreneurs to write guest posts about why and how they started their business. I think that a lot of mums looking to start a business or who have just started a business are really interested in reading case studies.

Please contact me if you would like to write a guest post.

This entry was posted in Articles, Sales and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

